top of page
Search

Living with Epilepsy:

Updated: May 27, 2021

The most informative website for epilepsy or seizures in general is below. I get a lot of my information there. Thanks for stopping by and please do your part in educating yourself on seizures, you'll never know when it will come in handy.



What I have:

  • Temporal lobe epilepsy (TLE) is the most common form of focal (partial) epilepsy.

  • It can be hard for people with TLE to become completely seizure free with seizure medicines alone, though medicines may lower the number of seizures.

  • People with drug-resistant medial temporal lobe epilepsy have a higher risk for memory and mood difficulties.

  • Surgery may help many people with TLE become seizure free.

  • Most of the time the cause of TLE is unknown. Possible causes are previous prolonged febrile seizures, an injury to the brain when young, or head trauma.



The medication I take is Carbamazepine 200mg/ 2 pills, twice daily. I have been on other medication too such as Keppra, Lamotrigine, and Dilantin. My seizures are the grand mal seizures with complete lack of consciousness. There's a lot more but I'm here for anyone who has any questions or concerns.




124 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page